top of page

Leadership SAISD Class of 2023 Graduates!

 Leadership SAISD (LSAISD) is proud to announce the 41 education community leaders who have graduated from the LSAISD Education Leadership Development Program and have joined the LSAISD Alumni Network of 381 education advocates and thought leaders meaningfully impacting the education landscape of San Antonio. Join us in congratulating the cohort members.


The LSAISD Class of 2023, residing across 10 out of the 17 school districts in San Antonio, participated in a free 9-month education leadership development program addressing various education topics including education leadership, community engagement, data and research in education, education equity, diversity and inclusion, education policy and advocacy, education governance, school finance, health and wellness in education, pedagogy in education and 21st century learning, and education service and leadership opportunities. Sessions provided a factual, non-partisan look at how schools function.


As the only education focused leadership development program in Bexar County, Leadership SAISD seeks to convene educators, caregivers, and community members to explore the challenges and opportunities within the educational landscape of San Antonio to activate civic engagement in various ways.


Graduates of Leadership SAISD are equipped and positioned to serve in a number of leadership roles including, Parent Teacher Associations (PTAs), decision-making committees, Board of Trustee task forces, non-profit boards, and other roles. Moreover, Leadership SAISD graduates have the knowledge and skills to effectively advance the broader discussion around public education within San Antonio. 


Leadership SAISD congratulates the following 41 individuals who participated and completed this year’s program:

Alexus Arizola, San Antonio Education Partnership

Amado Briseno, San Antonio I.S.D

Andy Castillo, Castillo Investments & Home Improvements

Brenda Burmeister, San Antonio ISD

Christopher Flores, H-E-B

Diana Rodriguez-Ruiz, San Antonio Independent School District

Diane Bacon, Firstmark Credit Union

Diondre Montgomery, Northwestern Mutual

Edgar Navarrete Hernandez, San Antonio Education Partnership

Edwin Blanton, UTSA

Elizabeth Castillo, UTSA College of Education and Human Development

Erika Aránguiz Mourgues, Harlandale ISD

Gable Crowder, Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas

Jacob Ortega, ESC Region 20

Jasmin Dean, Celebrate Dyslexia

Jasmine Lafuente-Hernandez, San Antonio ISD

Jennifer Rosas, TNTP

Joyce Nawara, San Antonio Education Partnership

Juan Piña, SAISD

Laura Gonzalez, San Antonio ISD

Leslie Fink, Communities In Schools

Lisa Rosales, Teach For America

Mariah Contreras, talkStrategy

Melody Herrera, SSFCU

Nicole Davis, Harlandale ISD

Nicole DeLuna, San Antonio Education Partnership

Patricia Baumer, Independent Consultant 

Patricia Valdez, San Antonio I.S.D

Salvador Acosta, San Antonio Education Partnership

Sara Tovar, San Antonio Sports

Sarah Bluebonnet, Steuck & Associates LLC

Sophie Torres, Raise Your Hand Texas

Stephanie Aguilera-Hawk, TNTP

Stephanie Arizabalo, San Antonio ISD

Stephanie Gonzales Castillo

Stephanie Gonzalez Ambus, KIPP Texas

Tannya Macias, Real Estate Agent

Tanya Rodriguez, AVANCE San Antonio

Tina Dellinger, Project Lead The Way

Troy Patterson, FabCom

Wanita Mercer, Lead My Heart

bottom of page