top of page

Leadership SAISD Class of 2022 Graduates!

(Friday, May 6th, 2022) – Leadership SAISD (LSAISD) is proud to announce the 40 education community leaders who have graduated from the LSAISD Education Leadership Development Program and have joined the LSAISD Alumni Network of 341 education advocates and thought leaders meaningfully impacting the education landscape of San Antonio. Join us in congratulating the cohort members.


The LSAISD Class of 2022, residing across 9 out of the 17 school districts in San Antonio, participated in a free 9-month education leadership development program addressing various education topics including education leadership, community engagement, data and research in education, education equity, diversity and inclusion, education policy and advocacy, education governance, school finance, health and wellness in education, pedagogy in education and 21st century learning, and education service and leadership opportunities. Sessions provided a factual, non-partisan look at how schools function.


As the only education focused leadership development program in Bexar County, Leadership SAISD seeks to convene educators, caregivers, and community members to explore the challenges and opportunities within the educational landscape of San Antonio to activate civic engagement in various ways.


Graduates of Leadership SAISD are equipped and positioned to serve in a number of leadership roles including, Parent Teacher Associations (PTAs), decision-making committees, Board of Trustee task forces, non-profit boards, and other roles. Moreover, Leadership SAISD graduates have the knowledge and skills to effectively advance the broader discussion around public education within San Antonio. 


Leadership SAISD congratulates the following 40 individuals who participated and completed this year’s program:

Ana Laura Falcon, Compass Rose Public Schools

Anna Villarreal, Alamo Colleges

Ben Rosas, Overland Partners

Carlissa Alonso, Steele Montessori Academy

Cheryl Goode, West Ed

Dr. Christina Olson, retired

Christopher Turnbull, Tafolla Middle School

Colleen Ferguson, SA Youth

Dana Wrann, KIPP University Prep

Delia Ruiz, MindShiftEd

Donna Dancer, PhD Candidate

Fatima Montez, San Antonio Education Partnership

Gabriella Serrano Garcia, MindShiftED

Glenn Revell, Central Catholic Schools

Hannah Sanchez, The Gather Place

Jasmyne Thomas, San Antonio Education Partnership

Jennifer Ramirez, Great Hearts Forest Heights

Jessica Cruz, Alamo Colleges

Jonathan Garcia Nungaray, Teach For America

Josephine Gutierrez, Latino Outdoors

Kaitlin Pothireddy, Duolingo

Katherine Sauter, San Antonio ISD

Katie Ferrier, San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Kimani Mitchell, KIPP University Prep

Lauren Morgan, Steele Montessori Academy

Leslie Bernal, University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Lizette Goodloe, New York Life

Maribel Gardea, MindShiftED

Marisol Rodriguez, City Year San Antonio

Michelle Herrera, Democracy Prep Charter School

Monica Garcia, Alamo Colleges

Natalie Avitua, San Antonio ISD

Nicolette Ardiente, Visit San Antonio

Phoebe Amador, Ebay

Racquel Gilford, USAA

Sara Zapata, Hawthorne Academy

Taylor Cole, UTSA Student Union

Trisha Suhr, Operation Homefront

Victor Olivares, Palo Alto College

Zachary Espericueta, Self-Employed

bottom of page